Who We Are


Richland County Children Services is governed by a board of local residents and has a fulltime staff of more than 100 employees whose primary mission is to assist children and families in need. The agency board meets in regular session at 3:30 p.m. on the second Monday of each month.

Board Members

Jim Kulig, LISW, Chair

Patrick Heydinger, Vice Chair

Deanna West-Torrence, Secretary

Jason Murray, Esq., Treasurer

Renee Bessick

Nicole Blakley

Jim Nicholson

Scott Gatchall

Bill Hope



Leadership Team

Nikki Harless, MSW LISW, Executive Director

Nicole Foulks, MSW LSW, Assistant Director

Marsha Coleman, MSW LISW-S, Clinical Director

Chris Zuercher, JD, Legal Services Manager

Kevin Goshe, MBA, Director of Finance

Tara Lautzenhiser, MSCI, Program Manager